South America UNESCO World Heritage Sites

South America - Map
South America - Map

Find here a list of South America UNESCO World Heritage Sites visited during the travels in South America. This list only contains those visited and not the complete overview of the UNESCO list.


Iguazu Falls (2012 Visit)
Jesuit Block and Estancias of Córdoba (2015 Visit)
Jesuit Missions of the Guaranis: San Ignacio Mini, Santa Ana, Nuestra Senora de Loreto and Santa Maria Mayor (up to 2h from Posadas) (2013 Visit)


Iguazu Falls (2012 Visit)


Easter Island Rapa Nui (2013 Visit)
Humberstone and Santa Laura Saltpeter Works (2014 Visit)


Archaeological Site of Panamá Viejo and Historic District of Panamá (2014 Visit)
Fortifications on the Caribbean Side of Panama: Portobelo-San Lorenzo (2014 Visit)


Jesuit Missions of Trinidad and Jesus (at Encarnación, S.E. Paraguay) (2013 Visit)


Historic Quarter of the City of Colonia del Sacramento (Colonia) (2013 Visit)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.